It’s a knock-out!

j-hardy-boxing-gym.jpg

Friday Fictioneers time again (it has been a while!).  The aim of the game:  a story of 100 words or less, based around a photo.  This week the photo is courtesy of J Hardy Carroll and the stories hosted, as always, by the lovely Rochelle

Here is my offering (word count: 100)…

I lay there, lights dancing like fireflies around my side-on view of a pair of feet, wondering where I was. I could hear the dull rumbles of (concerned?) voices.  Every now and again another pair of feet wandered into the blurred frame.   My head felt like an elephant was standing on it.  My shoulder, the one I was lying on,  appeared to be at right-angles to where it should be.

Then I remembered.

Maybe boxing wasn’t the sport for me.   1 fight; 1 punch; 1 KO (not in my favour).  My shoulder would mend quickly; my ego not so easily!

I hope you enjoyed it.   Check out the other’s stories here…

17 thoughts on “It’s a knock-out!

Leave a comment