Rusty Dreams

PHOTO PROMPT © Russell Gayer

I used to dream of a life of freedom. A gypsie. Traveller. Moving where the winds took me. Sleeping under the stars in tents, camper vans, converted buses, a beautiful old Romanichal wagon…  Living and loving with no rules; guided by my own moral compass and sharing all I have with like-minded others.

But my faith in others got tested one too many times. I got caught up in a World of nice cars, promotions and pensions. 

That dream is still there – neglected and rusty. One day I’ll dust it down, blow off the cobwebs and set myself free.

Word count = 100 words.

This story is for Friday Fictioneers.  Each week, the lovely Rochelle gives us a photo prompt and a challenge to complete a story in 100 words or less.  I always aim for bang-on 100.  Just my little personal challenge to myself.   To check out the other stories, click here

20 thoughts on “Rusty Dreams

Leave a comment